h1

The Coolest Binary Adder You Have Ever Seen…

August 26, 2007

I have to admit, I never thought I would ever link from this blog to youtube, but given the nature of the following contraption I believe you will agree it was a must…

This is by far the coolest binary adder you have ever seen – link here.
It has almost everything inside, a reset “pin”, carry out “pin” etc.
If you are into wood working you could visit the builder’s site and see exactly how this can be done – visit him here.

I also saw a mechanical binary adder in the Deutsches Mueseum, but it was based on water! I might try to get a video of that one running in the future, since the museum is 400 meters from my house. If you ever visit Munich and you don’t go there – shame on you!!!

One comment

  1. thanks,



Leave a Reply

